Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the topic of how students should work in school, it attracts a lot of attentions. There is an increasing debate on whether students should work in groups or work alone in recent years. Some people believe that students must work together for their school assignments while some people do not agree and hold different opinions. From my point of view, I support the idea that students should work in groups in school and I will develop my idea in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, working in groups can sharpen students' communication ability and improve their interpersonal skills. When students work together, to complete a task, they have to talk and collaborate. Through these process, they learn how to effectively express their thoughts and understand how to co-work. Drawing from my own experience, I was very shy when I was in middle school. However, my teacher requested us to complete assignments with teammates. By working together with my classmates, I started to gain proficiency on communication and did not afraid of speaking in front of public. In addition, I also got used to collaborate with different kinds of people. I have learned a lot through the group projects and I believe that the experience is invaluable. For this reason, I think that students must work in groups.

Secondly, students can brainstorm and create better ideas when they do projects together. Sometimes people may have difficulties to figure out certain points and they would struggle for some times. When students work in groups, they can exchange and discuss ideas to complete assignments. Take myself as example, I had a computer science project that was open to work with classmates. In the beginning, I decided to work alone as I were confident that I could make it. But soon, I struggled at a certain process and could not understand the reason. As the deadline is approaching, I decided tot work with a classmate. He soon pointed out a point I did not consider before and we brainstormed an effective approach to complete the assignment. In the end, our project got a high grade. We could not make it if we chose to work alone. Therefore, working together is a better choice.

While some people think that students may have fun together if they work in groups. Yet, taking some rests to relax during works is acceptable. Moreover, cultivating the ability to work and communicate with others is very critical in the real world. As a result, I believe working together is better than working alone.

In light of the reasons above, I firmly reckon that working together can help students to learn more effectively.