Do you agree or disagree with the following statement that women should get the same payment if taking the same task as men? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your opinion.

Every human being works to earn money and fulfill his/her basic needs. Pay is one of the key factors that motivate employees to work hard. Equal pay for men and women always remains an issue at the workplace. So, it’s important to develop pay arrangements that reward all employees fairly by providing equal pay for equal work. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, employers should pay women employees the same as men employees. However, in the United States has law that men and women must be paid the same amount of money for doing the same job, but the latest research illustrates that women earn 70 percent of what men earn in the U.S. Further, companies hire employees based on their talents, so they should provide salary also based on it, regardless raise or gender.

Second, even though for educating women and men both spend the same amount of time and money, they often do not receive the same salary for the same work. Equal wage is not only good for women but also help men by providing more leisure time from work. If women earn more then men do not have to work more hours to support their family. Similarly, an equal wage for women helps society as well. Community tax income is dramatical get affected by the pay gap. If women make more money compare to now, then they will get more tax.

Lastly, women are equally talented as men, they should be provided with equal opportunity as men. Female employees should feel good for coming to work and should be encouraged their talent and skills by providing the same pay as their men colleagues. Women’s both personal and professional get huge positive impact by providing equal salary to them.

Let’s put in a nutshell, equal pay not only benefits women but society as well. It helps to improvise the economical level of society. As being women strongly believe that women should get equal wages as men.