Do you agree or disagree with the following statement that women should get the same payment if taking the same task as men Use specific reasons and examples to explain your opinion

There are different types of workers in our society: working moms, female workers, and male workers. They all work to get an income for their own family. However, there is an argument about the equality of wages between female workers and male workers. I agree that women should get the same payment as male. I have three reasons for this essay.

First of all, women have the same rights as men. Women are also human beings as are men. They have the same rights to receive their payment as much as they work. If women cannot receive the same amount of payment as male, there will be a problem between women and men in the gender equality aspect. For example, in my country, there is a department of Gender Equality and Family. Their role is to protect the women in the entire country. As a result, everyone gets the payment that they deserve.

Second, women work the same amount as men. They work with men at the same time, and the same amount. So, of course, they should take the parallel amount of salary. I have a good example. My mother has worked the same amount as men for 10 years almost every day. Not only my mother but also her friends have worked at the same time, same period as men. Hence, they have received the equal amount of paycheck as men.

Lastly, the government can gain more taxes from women. If women get more income, most families in a country can benefit in monetary aspects. If that happens, gross national product will increase too. Then the country will also make a profit from this phenomenon.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that women should take the same amount of money as men because they have rights to do that. Furthermore, they work the same amount as men, and finally, the government can gain more taxes from women.