Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People like to choose jobs with multiple tasks because they can learn different things in daily lives. However, some people like to do similar tasks all day long because they can complete them nice and quickly. I personally agree with that people might feel more satisfied when they work on different projects due to a sense of achievement.

Some people like to find a multi-task job and learn new things everyday, because it would be more interesting and challenging. When people learn new things and do a great job, they will feel a sense of achievement. My personal experience is a compelling example. I am a Product Manager in a software company, and I have all kinds of tasks need to handle. First, I need to do user interviews to understand our clients' need. Second, I work with designers and engineers to plan a feature and make sure the feature can be completed on time. Second, after the feature is completed, I will help our quality control engineer to test the feature. Finally, I cooperate with our service team to write a function manual for our clients. As a product manager, I need to cooperate with different people, and always learn new things in order to have abilities to compete multiple tasks. If I do a great job, I will fell a sense of achievement and content with my job.

On the other hand, some people argue that always do the same task is easier for them because they don't need to learn new things. However, it might be bored easily and get low salaries. For example, My friend Alice, she work as operation specialist in a beverage company. She does same tasks every day and always feel bored, because she don't need to learn new things. In addition, she receive a low salary because her job are easily to be replaced. Therefore, being unsatisfied with her current job, she would like to choose a job with more challenges and many different types of tasks in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that worker would be more satisfied with a job with various tasks. This is because it gives people a sense of achievement and people would feel interesting in their daily lives.