Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people spend a enormous time on their workplace. The job they engaged in largely decides their life satisfaction. Some people believe that various tasks could bring employees more happiness than just having the repeated works everyday. From where I stand, I do concur with this opinion that different types tasks could stimulate people's positive feelings.

To begin with, workers could catch fewer dullness when approach different tasks. This is because people are exposed to an environment that is full of changes and oppotunities, which require them to make effort to resolve all kinds of problems. In this cases, employees need to lean more new skills and step out of their boundaries. In this process, not only could they make a encourageous and exciting movement but also eliminate the sense of boring. My personal experience provides a compelling example. Last year, I had a intern in a technology company. At first, I was just assigned some simple tasks, such as printing, making meeting notes. I felt much borederm among those easy and repeated tasks, which make me arouse the negevtive emotions and self-doubting. However, after a week, the manager allowed me to put up with ideas in the meeting and participated a project. After that, my personal statement changed from disappointed to satisfied to my job as I could have more oppotunities to show my ability and try to resolve problems. Even though I still needed to do the simple jobs, the additional tasks offset the dullness and let me gain more satisfaction.

Moreover, varied tasks exerices wokers personal abilities which can help them to get promoted quickly. Workers could build up all kinds of abilities, such as cimmunication skill, strong reasoning, time management, by involving in different types of work. Those abilities are the foundation for the future developement, which can faster the career promotion. In fact, higher position means sound salary and better socail status--the origin of life happiness. For example, my sister used to be a small staff in a company. She was not satisfied just doing the same work over and over again, so she volunterily to take part in different peojects and took the responsibilities. Because her diligent and ambitious, she quickly commanded different skills and established a good relationship with her mates. After that, my sister got promoted from a baisc worker to the group leader that enjoys more power and salary. Ulike a working machine, she dared to try varying works and the skills she developed in the process is not only the result of her dilligent but also is the key to future developement.

In conclusion, I still believe that doing different types of work makes people more satisfied than repeating the same tasks all day long.