Question Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Generally, that work has an incredibly essential role in our life is undeniable; thus, people are eager to make it as beneficial as possible for themselves. While some people prefer to do various types of tasks during their workday, some others like doing similar tasks. Personally speaking, I subscribe to the latter group's idea. The reasons listed below will strengthen my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that since people are more probable to become proficient in that similar tasks they do every day, it will be very time-saving for them to do similar tasks during their workday. On the other hand, doing different types of tasks, may be required devoting your whole workday to just working. Drawing from my own experience, last month I decided to ask my boss to give me different tasks than I do everyday. That day was a nightmare for me; I could not go to the lunch break or even drink a coffee during my workday. I had to finish all the tasks before the end of the workday, and eventually I became so exhausted that night. After that I never asked for various tasks, and I did the one that I used to do everyday.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that most of the people are afraid of getting out of their comfort zone in order not to make mistakes. Therefore, they are less likely to mess up if they do analogous duties everyday. To illustrate, that day after my boss gave me new several tasks, I became very stressful; because I had not do them before. I was just searching to learn how to get those tasks done efficiently, and I was too worried to make mistakes. As a result, at the end of the day, when I took the results to my boss, she told me that all of the tasks has an error. After looking over to my errors, I realized that if I had not any stress, I would finished them correctly.

Taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that doing similar tasks which people have mastered themselves at them, is more beneficial. In order that not only they may be time-saving, but also they diminish the probability of making errors.