Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Writing by hand with a pencil or pen is a waste of time. Children should only be taught to type on a keyboard.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

Today we are in the era of technological expansion and most of our day to day life activites and jobs are done through the use of computer keyboard. However, writing in keyborad should not be the only writing style that should be taught to the children at the very early age. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that writing by hand or pencil or pen is a waste of time for following three reasons.

Firstly, Writing is an important laguage skill which can not be taught without practising in pen or pencil. For example, I have learnt writing english letters with pencil at the age of 5 along with speaking and listenning. In English language there are 26 letters which are taught at the very early stage of a child. When they are start to speak, we have to learn the letters and practice them in pencil and pen in paper which provide a long lasting knowledge and helps a child to grow his language skills. Otherwise, a person will always need a keyboard to write his actions even in emergency.

Secondly, Computers keyboard have some other distraction. For instances, when I was a child, I took my mother's computer only for playing games. Even if, my mother tried to teach me some of the alphabets in the computer, I have no interest in learning them. Most of the children use his computer keyboard for playing games and entertainment. When a childrens are taught to to type in keyboard for educational purposes, they will be easily distracted by their favorite games. They will only learn the alphabets that are needed for their gaming purpose which will eventually make them half literate and we all know little knowledge is always dangerous.

Lastly, writing with pen and pencil provide more cooncentrations and good learning. For example, when I try to read something important or solve any problem, I often take notes in pen and paper which helps me to jot down my problem and solve accordingly. Besides, when I do some complex mathematics, I generally do it in pen and paper as it provide me more concentrations. When we write something in pen, then our mind and brain takes it as a more effective learning and provides more concentrations. Therefore, we are able to focus on that topic and have a impactful learning journey.

In conclusions, though keyboard is mostly used for most work of current times, we can not fully rely on this digital platform of writing. Rather we should learn and practice by hand using a pen or pencil which will make our language skill independent. Then we can use it for our futher actions and we can even learn the keyboard skill prompty.