Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Writing by hand with a pencil or pen is a waste of time. Children should only be taught to type on a keyboard.

The world is going through a lot of changes and people became obsessed of thriving and changing every conventional way in life. While many people support this change. I beg to differ, I think that old and traditional ways are some times better to keep. Therefore, I believe that using pens or pencils to write is the best method of typing.

Many technology freak people propose that the younger generations should be taught with the newest type of technology. In other words, they think that old-fashioned ways of learning by using pencils or pen should be replaced by the latest type. Since the whole world is starting to use computers in their daily life. In my opinion, I beleive that is a Hundered percent incorrect. Not all the childer can afford buying computers and by having this variations between them, this will cause the one how can not afford to feel less than their peers. Not only this but , this can lead to unfair competion between childeren because some will be able to practice typing and perform their duties faster than the ones who do not have computers at homes. For instance, Last year I volunteered at a local school near my house to back meals for childeren. One day I met a child who was sitting by hemself isolated from everyone, after i had a conversation with him I realized that he was embaressed because he was the only one in calss who did not have a laptop . This was extremely traumatizing to the little kid. If all of the other kids have used the conventional way of learning, he would not have been this sad.

Moreover, I beleive that by using hands to write, A child can develop excellent skills which will help vastly in the future. This acts as physical exercise to to the hands and good controlling of limbs. My personal experience is a compleeing example of this. In the past back to my childhood days, I only used tradiotional method of writing by pens and pencils, I was so good with that and that helped me a lot in my career as a dentist. My job require good physical skill and using the dental instument is the same concept of using pens , since I was already an expert person at using pens, I became a graet dentist and all my patients giving me complements about how precise and smooth my work is. There for I encourage all young childern to use their hands and write by pens and pencils more often.