Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In 20 years there will be less pollution in the air than there is today

Keeping the environment clean is the ultimate goal for people in order to have a healthy life. While some people believe that in the future, the amount of pollution will increase, I beg to differ. I think that pollution will drastically decrease in the near future. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Many people propose that people do not take into consideration the severe effect of pollution on the universe. Depending on the fact that automobiles and other transportation tools are increasing in number. In my opinion, this is not utterly true, there is a side of the story that is hidden or incomplete in their perspective. For example, most car companies shifted the energy source from the old fossils and gasses to electrical energy. For instance, Tesla is now one of the major brands in the vehicle market. It only uses electrical power as the source of energy for cars engine. They are wise to produce an environment-friendly car with outstanding features. Not only this, but the price is affordable for most of the middle-class population. So, Tesla is now is the best seller car around the world.

Moreover, the government has a significant role in decreasing pollution by applying serious rules towards the manufacturers who produce a tremendous amount of pollution. As a result, Many companies like Coca-Cola, started to use solar energy to alternative the old conventional petroleum. But, there is no media coverage to advertise this new shift towards these new alternatives. Therefore, the majority of people do not know or acknowledge this huge change.

In addition, the government started to award people who help the community by giving them tax returns to encourage them to be more responsible toward their community.

In conclusion, I Firmly believe that pollution will abruptly decrease in the near future. Because people are now more aware of public health and government are executing excellent efforts to improve the overall environment.