Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people should try several different jobs before they take a long term career

Jobs, the foundation of a quality life, have always been a topic that has sparked off widespread public debates, recently in particular over whether young adults should take various jobs before making a final decision. Sticking to one job from beginning to end, from many people’s viewpoints, is the best for young adults. In opposition to their opinions, my perspective is that young people should try different jobs before they finally decide their career path, because of the benefits to obtain a good job and get promoted at work.

A high priority is that taking different jobs helps young adults to get a decent job, by letting them learn knowledge and find out their real interests. To begin with, the experience of working in different fields will provide young people a large quantity of knowledge. To be more specific, different occupations will encourage young adults to write projects, design software and boost sales, during which they can acquire a wide range of expertise; in contrast, such knowledge will not be obtained in a stable long-term job. Moreover, taking different kinds of jobs will help people to identify their true interests. In detail, after working in different companies, people will get a taste of features of those jobs and think about if they are truly interested in those jobs or not; on the other hand, will they have the chance to find out their inner desire if they only stick to one job?

Equally importantly, working in different companies help young people to get promotion, since they will hone valuable skills and expand their circle of friends. Initially, employees can cultivate skills that are required for work after doing various jobs. In detail, by taking different jobs, employees will obtain communication skills, multi-tasking skills and leadership; however, it would be hard for them to develop such skills if they do repetitive work on the same occupation year and year. In addition, taking up diversified positions helps young employees make friends with people from all walks of life. Never can we ignore the fact that young employees, if they work in the same company over the years, will only remain friends will a certain number of co-workers; on the other hand, trying different jobs, young people, exchange ideas and interacting with co-workers from different companies, tend to establish and strengthen bonds.

The arguments above, undoubtedly, point to the conclusion that young people should engage in different jobs before they take a career in the long term.