Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits.

By the advent of technology, many companies use tv advertisements to increase the selling rate of their commodities. these advertisements are not only confined to some specific domains. one of the domains which is ubiquitous among all channels is food advertisements. some of them are beneficial for human`s health while some of them are not. Regarding this matter, some people may hold the view that the advertisements are the main factor of an unhealthy diet; however, some others take an opposite viewpoint and believe that there are a list of the factors which have priority over junk food advertisement. From my point of view, I think [Hamed1] that there are plenty of reasons which encourage people to use unhealthy foods. I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two remarkable reasons.

The first reason is that we are living in a world which everyone is busy and has less time to devote to eating. By augment of working stress and the competition which exists among people in working place, people prefer to allot more time to work than any other activity. fast food restaurants are restaurants which fit people`s contemporary lifestyle. they provide cheap foods that will be ready in a short amount of time. In their menus, you can find foods such as pizza, hamburger, etc. these foods are cooked in a high amount of harmful oils, which is deleterious for human`s body. By conserving(serving?) such foods daily, people are getting used to these kinds of unhealthy foods. Moreover, the number of fast food restaurants have been increased dramatically in the recent years and if a person wants to choose a restaurant to eat in without considering any conditions such as lack of time, he or she faces more fast food restaurants than any other type of restaurant, so this may increase the number of the customers of the fast food restaurants. this lack of time may not only lead to using fast foods. many people do not have enough time between waking up and starting of their work hour. this lack of time prevents them from eating breakfast which is one of the most important meals of the day and not eating breakfast can have adverse effects on the human body.

The second reason that I would like to mention is that nowadays being slender and fit is quality/desirable for people. some people consult with nutrition experts while some others go on a diet arbitrarily. some of these diets may lead to an unhealthy eating lifestyle. some of them deprive themselves of eating foods even if they are extremely hungry. being hungry for a long time has negative effects on the human body. Additionally, some of them can not tolerate this situation and start to eat more than the amount that they used to do before starting the diet, and this type of lifestyle can lead to obesity.

Although these are some of the reasons that may cause an unhealthy eating habit and to be more judicious, the effects of the tv advertisements must be mentioned too. As human’s mind is fooled/deceived by appealing images, showing appealing images is a must in the business industry. many restaurants or food companies use tv advertisements to display an attractive image of their foods, and most of them are about fast foods and unhealthy foods such as alcoholic drinks, etc. Thus, a number of people, especially children, are attracted to buying more snacks or eating more junk food like McDonald's. these are all harmful to a person's healthy diet.

In the final analysis, I firmly believe that tv advertisement is one of the reasons for an unhealthy diet, but it may not be the most significant one. many reasons are involved that in the contemporary world, a large amount of people are being attracted to unhealthy foods. these can vary from working stresses and shortage of time to the dominant ideas about the human body`s shape. To prevent people from being attracted to unhealthy foods, advertisements must stop giving misleading information about these types of foods and also public knowledge about healthy lifestyles must be increased.

[Hamed1]Redundant!