Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationships between people.

Is honesty one of the most essential pillars of every relationship? Some people believe that you should not always tell the truth because not anybody can accept it. While some others believe that no matter how people would react, you must tell them the truth. In my opinion, lying not only weakens your relationship, but also kills your trust toward others. Furthermore, understanding can be the prize for being honest in relationships.

To begin with, honesty brings trust; if you are in a relationship on the basis of honesty, you will feel mutual trust which is appreciated by all the people. Although, there are occasions that hiding the truth is rational. I believe that people ought to be generally honest in important relationships. For example, if you are in love with someone and she conceals important issues. Your love territory could be all destroyed when you found out about them. Therefore, people sometimes underestimate honesty. Nonetheless, they are risking their faces in the eyes of the most important people in their lives. If no one trusts you, you are locked in a prison consequently.

In addition, when people tell the truth, their partners or their friends will understand them better which gives them a feeling of comfort. As a result, they will become closer than before. In my last relationship, for instance, my girlfriend used to hide her desires for important items because she was afraid that I go mad. I was not aware of anything until I realized that she was lying to me. After a very long conversation, she did not hide her feelings anymore. That way, I became more understanding, although, we put an end to our relationship after a few months.

In conclusion, everybody likes honesty; if you want it from your friend, you had better to do likewise. By means of honesty, you can build up relationships full of trust. Moreover, telling the truth gives your friends the opportunity to understand you better.