Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Are universities places where only books should be taught? Personally, I strongly argue that sports and other social activities such as concerts or competitions must take place in universities because they are of the most essential items in people's lives. Moreover, some people may have been gifted in sports and not enough lucky to participate in one sports club. To honor this wish, authorities ought to split the budget equally between classes and all these kinds of activities.

To begin with, we all need to exercise and interact with others because it is necessary for our body and our morale. Exercising is healthy and essential; experts have proven that those who do exercise less than a certain amount will more likely suffer diseases in the future. My father, for example, died in his fifties, and doctors said that if he had done more exercise when he was younger, he probably would not have faced all these problems. So much for physical importance of sports and socializing, I once suffered depression when I was 20. I went to a well-known doctor and he told me that I needed to date someone or at least take part in social activities. The more people lose their mobility and socializing, the more they feel lonely and depressed. Therefore, people are required to communicate with others and live with enthusiasm.

In addition to its general importance for all people, some people may have excellent talent in some sports which they themselves don't know that or they never had the chance to attend any clubs. That way, they would never take the opportunity to have an expert working with them. For instance, I know someone who used to be very poor and all he had tried to do was studying with the intent of having a good life in the future. He entered university and had to take some swimming classes as he did not know how to swim. His life took an amazing turn after taking those courses. Believe it or not, he not only learned swimming, but also became a champion and earned a living. As far as I am concerned, I claim that universities must invest in these issues as much as they do in academic classes.

In conclusion, universities are supposed to be built in order to teach people there. Since due to the fact that, learning during our lives are much more than studying academic units. People need to learn social behavior and also some sports. This is crucial because they play vital roles in our lives. Furthermore, we may give people the basic elements whereby they find out about their abilities in sports.