Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is important for everyone to have healthy relationships to build a healthy life emotionally and physically. But, there is a debate on telling the truth always will help to strengthen any relationship or not. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, always telling the truth will boost the transparency in any relationship, and then the relationship will last for a long time. As people who lie in little things, they are accustomed to lie permanently. For instance, My parents got through divorce when I was ten years old. My father was a manipulative man. My mother told me that he was lying in little things in their first years of marriage but she was forgiving him and giving him a chance to change to better. But unfortunately, his lying turned to a habit, and he tried to conceal his lying in a deceptive way. He started to hide all his possessing from us and claimed that he did not have any money, but after my mother discovered his lying, she turned to a divorce. The relationship between my mom and dad was full of tension and instability, so their relationship became apart easily because of lying. That's why; telling the truth is so essential to make any relationship strong and long-lasting.

Second of all, always telling the truth is so important to enhance the trust between the members of the relationship. For instance, I have a friend that we never lie to each other. I appreciate her truth when I ask her opinion of my looking and she told me that I look bad or my clothes are not good because she wants me to look better. I appreciate her truth. Also, we have been with each other for ten years and she has never lied to me so I feel comfortable to tell her my secrets and she the same thing because we value our relationship and always tell the truth to each other.

To sum up, although there is many arguments about always telling the truth in a relationship, but I support the statement that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people for two reasons, to strengthen the relationship and to enhance the trust between the relationship's members.