Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Stand in the view point of an educator, it is the best if we can bring the students who can navigate in the academic field and also know how to explore the world other than academics. So the universities and colleges should provide the same financial support as they do for bring students better class and library resources.

Schools should fund students in education for sure, while the academic is not the only type of education. It is normal for educators or parents to enthusiastically provide young students for more courses and books, expecting them can be master in a certain field. However, only stress on students' achievement in academic can hinder the chance for them to fully discover their potential. If a student is not good at study any thing but good at sport, then the school should make sure they have prepare the equal amount of resources the student needs. Or else the student's talent would never have the chance to hone and shine. It would also be a huge lose for not only the school but the society.

Moreover, giving various educations for young students can help the schools cultivate the students who can fit into the society well. Since it takes more than just academic knowledge to be success in the society. It also takes mature social skills and abundant experiences of joining activities. For example, if there are two students enter one company at the same time, both of them have the expertise in engineering but only one of them know how to make good impression to people and how to team work with strangers. It is easy to imagine that the students with the skill set other than expertise would stand out, because all the other skills other than academics are as crucial to have as field knowledge. On the other hand, the student without the important skill set may be phased out eventually in that he doesn't have the ability to survive in the workforce. The society needs the people who are well-educated in multiple different way instead of only in field study. So the universities and colleges should sure put equal amount of money on both sides.

Some people may argue that supporting activities other than study might distract students from focus on school work. However, if the schools don't provide those resources, the students are going to create those by themselves. So it would still be better for schools to provide it.

All in all, the universities and colleges should absolutely provide equivalent financial support on both study and sport or social activities. In that way, the students can have plenty of chance to explore their knowledge in all different way and nurtured in a well-balanced educational environment.