Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Change is the only thing that is constant in life. Changes happen every day, every minute and for this change we are the sole responsible. This is because we brought this change and I believe that no one would be less happy or less satisfied due to this change. To say, I disagree with the statement that the quick change of this world is making people less happy and less satisfied. I have few reasons to support my opinion which I would be exploring in my next paragraphs.

First and the foremost thing that is playing a key role to this change is advent of technology. Technology has brought us many things ranging from grass root to galaxies. That is to say that we have advanced in technology in such a way that we can analyze a microscopic bacteria and at the same time we can also observe the planetary motion in the sky. This tremendous change in technology has helped people in various ways. It has helped to lead a simple and convenient life. One simple example that would be appropriate is technology in cooking. Today eight out of ten homes would have microwave ovens. These ovens does the cooking work within in minutes that used to take hours in the past. The life has become easier, simpler and also faster. This means people are happy.

Furthermore, this advancement has helped people connect each other very easily. The advent of technologies in transportation sector, communication field has helped people to grow connections. People connect using cellphones, social media and other mediums. They connect each other and share ideas and knowledge. The transportation is also made easy nowadays. For example, my grandfather use to ride on bicycle to meet a person and convey the message. But today, connecting with people has become so easy that it cane happen with the a single click. That is we can send messages through phones or fly using airbus to connect with the people. Hence, this improvement has made people satisfied and also happy.

Last but not the least, this change is making people more innovative and ambitious. Day by day, these inventions are taking new shape that would transform the world into a wonder land. In order to withstand this change, we have to develop adaptability. On the other hand, the people in the past saw the change changing not as frequently as it is happening today. They relied on the traditional methods and techniques to do anything, that, we would now think as an unsophisticated and slow.

To wrap up, I totally do not support the fact that people today are less happy and less satisfied. In fact, this faster life has made our adaptable rate more because changes are happening everyday. It is making our lives more easier, simpler and efficient. For this people are happy and also satisfied.