Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether the people now are less fulfilled than people were in the past has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that in the past people were happier than people now. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that people in the past were more connected than today. Although individual today has advanced technology that facilitates communication in the community, people have become less associating than before. The decrease in communication channels between people in society will make them less satisfied and happy. For instance, researchers from Cambridge University have revealed that the decline of association and sharing between people would have negative impacts on the satisfaction level in society.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that the remarkable increase in the poverty levels in communities. Financial situations of people have become complicated. Unfortunately, the number of poor people has increased with the climb of life demands. This gap between life demands and the poverty rate in society makes the level of people's satisfaction decline noticeably. A vivid example can shed light on the subject is one from my country. In the last year, the government of my country did the survey, and they asked people about their satisfaction level of their living. However, they found that about 75 percent of people in my country were not satisfied due to their economic situations.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize that people are becoming less and less happy than before.