Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Entertainment plays a vital role in human life. There are several types of recreation and playing games are a form of it. While some people think that games are solely for children others believe that games are important for adults as well. Personally speaking, I completely agree with the idea that games are as significant for adults as they are for youngsters due to the following reasons. Games develop creativity and are a way of relaxation. People are able to spend more time with their friends and families by playing games. I will elaborate more on these reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, games are a practical way for adults to improve creativity. People can present new ideas in their professional field by enhancement of creativity. As a result they will be able to thrive and become an expert by the betterment of creativity. Doing exciting activities like playing games enhances the power of imagination. Adults can imagine their future goals and schedule for them to achieve their aims. For instance, my aunt is 43 years old and she likes the games which are related to cooking. She always plays a game of a big restaurant in which she has the role of a chief. Hence, recently, she thinks to start her work with home-made dishes and then attending master courses to become professional.

In addition, adults can participate in an interesting activity like playing games in order to relax. In today's progressive world, adults work most of their time and this will be boring and make life drab. Doing leisure activities in break time or lunch time makes them fresh. When adults do their job and concentrate on a single issue all day, their mind becomes tired and playing a game grants them the chance to distract their mind and relieve their stress. Taking part in games can be a useful method for relaxation in adult life. Consequently, relaxation significantly affects adults’ performance in their profession.

Finally, participating in amusing activities like games is a great excuse for adults to interact with their friends and families. In modern world, adults are always busy and they do not have enough time to go on a trip and spend time with their families and friends. Playing games gives the adults the opportunity to have fun with their friends and enjoy their friend’s companionship. Taking part in exciting activities helps adults to communicate with others and allocate more time to their family particularly their children.

All in all, entertainment is an important part of human life cycle and games are a typical form of recreation. The main conclusion to be drawn is that games are not only for children. Having fun also is essential for adult life because it can cultivate creativity, helps adults relax and gives them the chance to spend time with their friends and families.