Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples t

With the development of technology many new things enter our life such as, smart phones, tablets, laptops and so on. Also, with the spreading of internet, many video games, online games, chat pages have developed. These developments have affected the difficulty of educating children. I strongly agree that educating children is more difficult today and my opinion will be explained in this essay.

The technological "toys" are handed to children since they were baby to quiet or enjoy them. Yes, these toys worked for these purposes however, also lowered the ability to understand, imagine and focus. These three phenomenon are the building blocks of learning. Without even one of these blocks causes to difficulties for learning. If a child feels that she/he is bad at learning things, this cause a lowered self confidence and resulted in an unsuccessful education life. Worse, these technological devices can cause a damage in personality. For example, most of the games include violence and it starts to seem normal to kids in time.

Some parents sees these technological devices as a great gift so they spoil their children with these dangerous devices. From the moment they got the device, they start to play video/online games and these games occupy great places in their brains. According to academic researches, spending more than one hour in front of a monitor or with a tablet/smart phone causes a serious loss in brain cell which is irreversible. Moreover, children always want to play games and this situation hardens their concentration. They can easily remember about the games however they are not good at remembering/learning their lectures.

Lastly, I would like to give an example that I have listened from a teacher friend of mine. My friend was started to teaching in a school in the east of the country which is very poor so the kids do not have any technological devices. Whenever we speak to her, she always mentions about these students with love and sympathy. She told me that these needy students have a very large capacity to learn and imagine and so on. After a couple of years, she had to move another city where is richer thus the students have many technological devices. When I asked her about her new school, she told me that these students have difficulty to understand the lectures. Because, they can not focus well and give themselves to lecture more than ten minutes. Moreover, they are not trying to learn lectures as eagerly as the former students. She was trying to find ways to keep them away from these harmful "toys".

Technologic devices and internet provide benefits nevertheless, their damages are more than we could imagine. As a summary, I definitely think that children should not spent too much time on these devices/games for their own good.