Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it talks about the most important ability for a student to have a better career, people have different aspects. Some people believe that students should make a great effort on study. Others think that having a great relation to people is more essential. Personally, I think the second ability is more important. I feel this way based on my own experience.

At first, let's define the meaning of success in a future job. I will like to define it as making a myriad of money. Enough money make our lives become easier. Nowadays, the job market become more and more competitive and time is hard. People endeavor to earn as much money as possible. However, despite the high salary a hard-working student may have in the future, getting a fixed salary is definitely not the way to become success, or rich. On the other hand, having the ability to relate well help a man to get some critical information to success.

Moreover, hard-working is just one of the basic factor to make a man survive in this hard time. Take our ancestor for example, working hard to learn some skills in school today is just like our ancestors learning how to hunt and forge. I believe the most important reason that human becomes one of the greatest species is we learn to negotiate and colabrate with others. On the other words, people should keep a good relation with others. Working as a team makes our society develop. And there is one say, the success of a community brings more profits to individuals.

In conclusion, to make more money and bsuccess on career, I think there is no doubt that having a great ability to relate well to people is more important to a student.