Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many ways for parents to reward their children when they are doing great in school. Some parents give their children money to reward the high scores. On the other hand, instead of giving them money, some parents inspire their children by taking them out for a nice dinner. Personally, I prefer to give shool-age children to encourge them. There are some reasons illustrated below to support my opinion.

To begin with, giving children money help them accustom the real life in the future. My mother used to tell me that life is made by a serious of choices; choose what you love and love what you choose. Children can learn how to make decisions by themselves by using the money to buy stuff and be responsible to them. For instance, if a child decides to buy something expensive which's price is higher than his parent gave him, he has to study harder to win more money. On the other hand, if another child choose to buy something she can afford, she may not be able to buy something fancy. Then, she has to take the risk that other children will laugh at her. No matter which choice a child choose, he will learn the result from it.

Even though some parents argue that school-age children

Moreover, it is a good chance for school-age students to learn the concept of saving. Saving money is an essential skill when they grow up. Because we never know what will happen next, so we must save some money for emergency. I believe to learn as many skills as younger is of benefit to students. Because when they enter a society, they will not have time to learn. Even they do have time, people are more strict to grownup than to students. As a result, parents can educate their children the improtant of saving by rewarding them when they do well on the exams.

In sum, rather than buying something unnecessary to children or taking them out for dinner, offering children money and teaching them how to it is a better and more pratical way to encourage children.