Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The job market becomes more and more competitive. Students learn abundant skills in school in order to succeed in a future career. Therefore, it comes into a question: the most important ability a student has is networking or hardworking? In my opinion, I would say that the key to success in a future job is studying hard in school.

First, schools create a good environment for students to acquire knowledge with intelligent scholars and genius students. In order not to waste such a great opportunity, students should endeavor on studying. Hard working makes a student become an expert in a specific field.

Moreover, as a man who just graduated from school, interviewers do not expect he has any work experience to show his talent. So, what will the interviewers do? The answer is the interviewers will check the man's GPA at school. GPA is a clear and obvious reference for interviewers. As a result, students must work as hard as possible to get a higher GPA in school. Take myself for example, when I applied for an internship in the best IC design house in my country, the man works in the human resource department told me that applicants whose GPA is under 3.5 will not get the opportunity to interview. Since most of the students majored in engineering will apply for the internship the interview is rival. Thanks to my hardworking at school, I got the internship.

Although some people may argue that the ability to relate well to people is essential to work as a team. However, I disagree with this statement. I think students should have a fair ability to communicate with other and they can improve this ability while working. I believe people can learn better once they really have to negotiate and work with others.

In conclusion, according to the reasons proposed above, to become successful in a future job, studying hard in school is definitely the key.