Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that everyone is looking for the best job. However, it is where the agreement stops. When talking about the controversial question whether waiting for a better job or taking a secure job offer, people have different opinions. Personally, I prefer to take the secure job right away. I make this statement based on my own experience, and the reasons are because nowadays, job markets are more competitive and a secute job helps us make fortune soon. More detail to support my statement is illustrated below.

To begin with, the job market is more competitive than the past. According to a research, 30 percent of detorates cannot find a job even those who major in engineering field. Time is so hard, so waiting for another job is unreliable. The vivid example is myself. When I graduated from graduate school, I wen into this delima when finding a job. One option was to take the offer of the biggest IC design house, MTK, in Taiwan and worked as a signal algorithm developer, the other is to wait for Google, the most popular software company in the world. At that time, I was more intereted in working as a software developer in Google, but despite the interviewer in Google said I had a high chance to get the job, I had been waiting for 10 days. Finally, I decided to work in MTK. Two days after I started working in MTK, I got a message from Google that I failed the application. I was so glad that I took the secure job, otherwise I might have a hard time to find another decent job.

Moreover, taking a secure job now means starting to making money now. Some people may argue that the secure job does not satisfy their ambition and see it as not successful. However, in my perspective, making a lot of fortune as soon as possible is successful. Rather than searching or waiting for a sutible job, I can start working and making money. In addition, the longer time of working experience help me get more opportunities to be promoted and to get salary increment.

In sum, based on the explaination I mentioned, I think it is better to take the secure job.