Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology, information became essential part of societies. It has been suggested that by getting facts from different sources, people can get a better understanding of news. As far as I'm concerned, I got convinced by this idea. However, some people believe that getting information from different sources is a time-consuming action. From my vantage point, being familiar with different viewpoints and discovering the accurate information about news, are two advantages of this strategy.

To begin with, getting data from different resources gives a person the opportunity to get information from different perspectives. For example, in my home country, government controls multimedia specially television channels. To get accurate information people need to complement their information which came from TV news, with Internet and on-line Social Networks such as Facebook, Twitter, and so on. Critics who can freely express their opinion in the online systems, always provides interesting data and compare the different information. Therefore, seeing events and news from different angle is a beneficial activity which facilitates through getting information from different sources.

Along with different perspectives, getting multi-dimensional news would provide the chance to know what the basic news is. In other words, by putting different information about specific news, like parts of puzzle, a person can perceive news and be aware of the stem of it. For example, reading about an event in newspapers and magazines cannot cover all aspects of the event. Because newspapers and magazines just record the reading about the event and provide its pictures. However, Multimedia like TV show the videos of the event and conducts speaking about it. Therefore, without watching the videos of the event people can’t completely know what just happened.

To conclude, having different sources of news not only provides good understanding of different views of news, but also deep conclusive understanding of what just happened accurately. Therefore, it challenges person’s mind to find important aspects of news. There is no doubt that keeping mind active is a good practice of healthy living.