Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

young individuals are a crucial part of our society. As over time, all traditions and customs have changed significantly and it creates a lot of problems between youth and older who experienced different situations. Some people believe that today's young people decide on their parent's thought dependently, while others hold an opposite view and assert that in the past youth's parents interfere in their decision directly. In my opinion, now young people do not rely on their parent when they want to make decisions about their own lives for two noticeable reasons.

The main reason is that now by arriving advancement technology such as social networking and internet all youth are more informed about their need rather than their parents. In the past, children who had not any way to get knowledge involved all their time with parents such as how to do or eat that caused parents to habit to take decision for their children. In contrast, now all young children deal with website and learn how to make decision better. For instance, when I was in high school, I wanted to choose mechanic major for university. I could obtain valuable information about which major would have beneficial for me. Fortunately, my father accepted my decision quickly because he was upset his works which his mother had forced to pursue. he believed that in the past because of lack of any website and internet he conceded thought of his parent. Lucky, as over time, I could become the best engineer in the world due to the fact I made decision myself.

Another reason is that now parents are more open-mind and allow young individuals make decision alone. In the past, unfortunately, older people had a tenacity thought about children and force them to do everything that lead their children to face serious issues in the future, whereas now by increasing the level of knowledge of old persons they do not intervene in their youth. For instance, my aunt got married about 40 years ago when she was only 13 years old. she really liked to follow her studying in order to become teacher. Notwithstanding her father thought that girls should got married before arriving at 14 years old. As over time, she never could follow her wish and now is very frustrated about it. Consequently, now she allows her children to make decision for their lives because of her experience. This experience taught me that now parent who are open-mind want not to interfere their children's decision.

In conclusion, now parents do not interfere in decision of their children while in the past youth could not make decision themselves for their lives because now parents are more open-mind and also by advent technology children are more informed. All parents should allow to their young children to make decision.