Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent time, there are a lot of criteria have been changed due to vast advancement in all the life aspects. Moreover, it has been argued that some people claim it is better for the youngsters to choose their parents jobs. On the other hand, another people said it is better for their children to choose a variety of jobs that differ from them. From my point of view i definitely agree with the latter opinion for a lot of reasons. And each side has pros and cons. To substantiate my case, these paragraphs will illustrate my view to collaborate my preference.

To begin with, selection different jobs that are far away from the parents majors would be advantageous for a number of reasons. the first and the foremost reason come to the mind is strength the diversity in the family. In other words, by presence different majors it means different way of thinking that will enable them to manage any issue in their life aspects. For example, if there is a economic problem, some of them will think on the issue from practical perspective and think how to overcome this problem. In contrast others will think from social perspective to solve this problem.

Moreover, the second vital pint which should be taken into consideration is choosing the future carrier depend on the community need. To illustrate this point, if the parents fields have filled in the community it means choosing the same parents carrier will be useless, and without actual goal. So, the future job decision should be taken after studying the community needs that will help a lot to identify where are the shortages.

All in all, while following the parents jobs may seems good, I totally believe that permit to children to choose what they feel better to them with slight help from their parents is much better for them, because they have to build up their life and future.