Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to jobs that are very different from their

parents' job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choice of a specific career is really important of a person's life. If it is not choose with the person's interest it can hamper a

person's total career. However, a plethora of people contents that children should choose the parent's job but other disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believe children should choose a job according to the own's interest. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, personal choice makes the children more confident and motivational. If parents pressurize to choosing their field then children will demotivate. Moreover, children always choose a field that really they like, thus they will work hard to reach the goal and take the job as challenging. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My father was a teacher and from my childhood, I was interested in the technical site. Before entering the college many of my relatives suggested taking a subject that was related to the teaching. But, I chose engineering that was different from my father's field. I took the challenged and work diligently to secure a better future. Now, I am a successful engineer with different career and it also makes me more confident.

Furthermore, in the past, the job field was limited and now the diverse field is immersed because of the rapid expansion of technology. In my parents day, field was limited and they chose what was better for them. But, time changes and more job fields develope and children should adapt to the changes rather than hold on a conventional career. For instance, in the past internet, the computer was limited and even many of the parents do not know how to operate a computer, an internet. They might know what was abundant in that time like typing, telegraph etc. Thus, now if we choose a father's occupation we might not adapt to the current environment. Therefore, children should choose a career that is now abundant and can easily be secured in future life.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that children always should choose their own path where their more skilful rather than parents job because it will make them more confident and can be easily adapt with the current situation.