Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of problems which happened around the world engendered copious controversies among people. Some people have inclined toward the opinion that it is necessary for people to know about events happening around the world. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is not vital for us to learn about world's event and they are not important. As far as I am concerned it is crucial for us to search for events that happen around the world and know them. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point should be mentioned is that by finding out about events happening around the world, people can understand the universe they live in it. Nowadays the development of technology happening at a very fast pace and it causes many problems between countries and if we know these conflicts between societies we are able to understand our universities better and it is many advantages in learning about conflict in our world. For example, when we learn about Hitler who is responsible for death of many people we can understand what damages he made in the past or what action is forbidden because he does them. Also, learning about social and political events in the world help us to improve our general knowledge. To clarify, take the example of selection of united state. People learning who is in the competition of becoming America's president and learning about this subject enhance our general knowledge.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that people get entertained by this news. In our modern society, people are very busy at their job and they lack facilities to use in this hectic life. Therefore, this kind of news entertains people around the world in make their life more fascinating and less arduous. For instance, my uncle is always on the television and check the news channels on the tv and it is his only activity in his life and when my cousin visit him he always talks about the world's problem and whose talk inspire and impress you. Moreover, people learn about other countries situation in the world. For example, by listening to the news the reporter is always talking about North Korea government who are very strict and hated around the world.

To wrap it up, it is more beneficial for people to learn about events which are existed around the world. Consequently, it is highly recommended that people pay attention to this event because it gives them a better perspective. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time