do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

it is important for student to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

There are a lot of theory about learning. Some of them highlight the fact and insist that students should focus on the real fact and study every case that would be observable. others believe that because the aim of studying is knowing about fact, students should learn concepts and ideas that relate to phenomenon. in this writer's view, understanding ideas and concepts are more important that studying facts. this essay tries to illustrate this opinion by two important reasons.

first, since old time, people had amazed when they see wonderful phenomenon in the nature. in prehistoric time, human tried to use superstitious or super natural power to describe cause of some fact. developing in the technology and human ability to think, allows them to bring concept and idea for interpreting many facts that occurs in nature. for instance, Isaac Newton saw falling apple toward earth. he consider about this fact. through accurate examination and using others research he extract the Gravity principle. this law explain many fact that occur in the world. as you see, concept and idea could demonstrate in which way specific occurrence could be observed.

second, the world has unchangeable rules and every fact in world follow those. in other word, ideas and concept are the language that nature talk with human. if mankind could discover rules, he will able to know more about world. facts and phenomenon are the clues for reaching to concepts. curious mind elicits idea by noticing relation between facts. expanding those idea, will show clear view about world. scientists use concepts to predict the facts and change them if be possible. for example, by using these concept many disaster such as flooded or many epidemic disease could be predictable and many people life will be saved.

as you see, finite concept and idea, tell why,when and how infinite facts happen. with regards to these reasons which mention above, whether for interpreting fact or having clear image from the world it is better, studying on concepts and idea seems more essential.