Do you think it’s necessary to have a mentor or role model to be happy or successful?

Everyone has a distinct goal in his life. That goal which gives a mean to people life vary from one person to another. Achieving aim make people happier or more successful. As you see, in despite of diversity in people’s aim, they cause success or happiness. Some people believe that for being success they should model themselves on a success person and having a mentor guarantee their success and happiness. On the other hand others disagree and believe that imitate from a role model may not result as success as they are. Author of this reading believe that, although inspired from a brilliant mentor is not requisite for gain a significant success but it could be useful and encourage people to exploit whole their ability.

People who exalt a hero try to make himself similar to that mentor. Although it will be tedious but if it comes with patient, gradually accumulate some mentor’s characteristic. For instance, in childhood, parents are mentor of many children and they emulate behavior of them. As a result in adolescent, the veins of parents’ behavior are detectable in treat style of children. If parents as a role model show a considered behavior it will be useful for forming characteristic of the youth. So, copying proper mentors’ behavior will bring success for both individual youth and society.

Suppose that society’s member choose a proper mentor although it will not insure success or happiness of people. Using role model’s life as successful pattern for achieving success and happiness, only help to distinguish obstacle in the life and teach how people should face with hardships and overcome them. Further though shows that using mentor life as a guide only is an auxiliary mean for gain a goal and no one could be success only with that. However young mind will flourish with proper mentor, but it is not a magic tool that missing that be equal to failure.