Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

While some people may hold a view that the program of three-day work with a long span of times is better than a schedule of five-day work with a short duration; however, others may take an opposite view and believe that the continuous and short working hour during a week is the best option. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives an adherence to my outlook is that after a long span of holidays, the adaptation with the working condition is an arduous task. It is lucidly obvious that based on a person's activity, his awareness alters easily. In a case with the more physical activities, the individual is more cautious; on the other hand, with the fewer activities, he cannot focus on the issue abruptly since his brain is in resting mood. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my own instance. I work in a company for 6days a week of 11 months in a year and I am off solo on the weekends and one month. Though, after each weekend, I can gain me regular working pace so conveniently, after a month holiday, I barely can concentrate on my duty in the job, since by brain got used to rest.

The next factor embraced my idea is that the long three-day working plan exhausts the worker a lot. In this situation, one or even two of free days should be spent to recharge the employee. As a result, he will not enjoy his holidays as he does in the five-day working schedule. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-five percent of employees in the companies of Tehran, after a regular eight-hour work in the office are eager to rest for eight hours. In this condition, if the hours of daily activities in office exceed this amount, they will require more period for resting, which can demolish their off-days.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that by this program they are capable of being accountable for their other duties such as the spending more time with their kids' education by attending their schools. However, they overlook this crucial factor that the first three days of a week they are busy, and they merely own two days to attend the school and be aware of children’s learning statuses. By considering that they cannot go to school on the fourth day of the week, inasmuch as they are tired; there is only one day available for their participation, which is an insufficient amount of time for handling this duty.

To wrap it up, based on all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the program of five-day work is a proper option. Since after short holiday, they can opt their working pace faster. Besides, there are able to enjoy more free hours with less tiredness, and they can be responsible for their other duties more properly.