Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having friends is the one of the most important parts of our life. I disagree that it is more important to keep our old friends than to make new friends. I have two reasons about this which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, keeping a communication is hard if you leave your old friends. I believe, we have to age or graduate school. We leave our classmates. Hence, we make new friends in new school. An old friend will be in touch later on or meet only a few times a year. For example, before I moved in Gangnam, I lived in Gangbuk. There, I really had a kind friend for 13 years. After moving to another city, we only converse sometimes.

Secondly, old friends often have quarrel. Actually new friends also have fights but not often. There are times when we have each other when we fight like that. Therefore, we don’t meet for long times. Then your relationship with your friend will drift apart by itself. For instance, my new friend experience this. He also had an old friend. He always hangout with me now, so he doesn’t hangout with his old friend anymore.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that having new friend is important and then keeping your old.