Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

There is a controversial debate about the benefits of new technological devices on the education of our children. Some groups of parents hold the view that cell phone have a negative impact on children. Other groups of parents opposes this view and believe that that they are beneficial. In my vantage point, I am more inclined with the letter groups for a variety of reason.

First, new technological device provide children with different tools to learn. Although computers might cause some distraction for children, they are by no means harmful. In fact, there are so many programs that are available to help children to learn. For instance, children can learn vocabulary, science, and math. With the use of different animation and characters, children learn while they are playing. Toddlers may count the number of rabbits in a cage and write the total number in a column next to the picture. Thus, computers are a valuable devices for learning.

Second, educating children using the computers help them communicate with others of the same age. In the past such device were not available, therefore, it was not possible for children to communicate. However, nowadays, they make children closer to each other. The only way of communication was though letters, which takes a long time to each to the receiver. Nowadays, children may contact others from a different countries who speaks different language and have different culture. Such communication helps children to learn more about different values . Therefore, it encourages children to socialize.

Although the aforementioned reason are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no mean the only reason available. In fact, these a further subtle reason, which is a study that was published in the academic.The study was done on one hundred and twenty students in the 5th grade where students were divided into two arms. An arm where children use computers to learn. While the second arm, children learn without the use of computers. Astonishingly, the study shows that students who use the computers for learning are better achievers and got higher grades at school. Thus, this study make us conclude that computers not only help children to learn better, but also achieve higher grades.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that cell phones and technological devices has helped a lot our students. If these devices were not available, our children would have faces difficulties in the leaning process.