Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than

positive effects on the way young people behave.

In the modern era, media has a prominent role in every individual's life. It is highly accepted that people spend a considerable amount of their free time to watch television and movies. There has been a long debate among scholars about the side effects of the television and movies on young people behavior. different aspects of this phenomena have been scrutinized and highly skilled people have argued over this subject. As far as I am concerned, I agree that movies and TV have a more negative effect on the way that young people behave. In what follows two elaborate reasons will vindicate my point of view.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that TV and movies are filled with violence and horror scenes. This can lead to agression on youngesters and push them towards anxiety and stress. Because media owners are trying to get more income through more audience , they try to make films and shows as exciting as possible and this is done by adding violence and action scene to shows. A recent study is conduct by a group of students in harvard university has examined 400 young people and their behaviour over six month. A group of them were taken to a cinema on weekly bases to action and science fiction movies and also asked to watch a TV show every night at home. Another group was asked not to watch any movies or TV shows during the research time. The result of aggresion and violence test among the first group was much more higher. It shows that being in the enviornement close to movies and shows have a negative effect on young people.

The second noteworthy point to mention is that watching TV shows and movies turn young people to radical consumer of unneseccery goods and services. Such films and shows push young people towards shopping things they wouldn't want on normal lifestyle. Youngesters inspired by celebrities tend to buy expensive brands and this will infulence their families two. Take a personal experience as an example. My little sister was a huge movie fan and always followed celebrities on instagram and youtube. She was obsessed by them and was mimicing their fashion style. After a while she ran out of money because of expensive and unnessecery goods she purchased.

In conclusion i believe that Tv and movis has a negative effect on young people not only because it promotes violince and horror, but also because it turns them into radical consumer of unwanted products. I recommend that authurties control the release of television programs and Movies so that people have a good life.