Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

At present, the educational process has changed enormously. One of these changes is the role of parents in their children's education. Personally, I believe that parents these days are more participated in the educational process of their children than ever before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, today parents have become more concerned about their children's education than parents were in the past. For many reasons but the most important reason is who much getting a university degree is important? in the last couple of decades, scientific degree has played a pivotal role in determining the future of people. So parents have become more involved to guarantee the best future for their children. For instance, my mother used to teach my brother in the house after school. in addition to that, she forced him to study in the summer holidays. As a result of that, my brother entered a medical school and then he has become a successful doctor in the hospital. All in all, parents are taking apart in the schooling process of their children to make sure that their children are getting the best education and knowledge.

secondly, parents, today want to see a better version of themselves in their children. Some parents did not have a chance in their life to pursue their studies and do their dreams of getting a proper university degree in acquiring high-level jobs. As a result of that, they take part in the educational process of their daughter and sons to put them in a way that they could not pursue. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, after graduating from high school, my father encouraged me to enter a chemical engineering department because this study major was his dream when he was a child but he could not enter it due to poverty. So, sometimes parents have involved in teaching to form better versions of themselves and to see their dreams come true.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents nowadays are more involved in the schooling process of their kids than parents were in the past. This because they want to guarantee a better future for their kids.