Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era, People are getting so self-obsessed and busy that they do not have enough time for their families. The lives of people are so hectic and they stick to their curriculum. They do not have spare time to think about milieu. Each person is suffering from hardships and facing challenges in their daily lives. Even on holidays they prefer to spend their leisure time at home. According to recent study, more than 60% of people in India are suffering from depression and anxiety which in itself is the root cause of serious health hazards. In order to make themselves stress free, people like to do things which make them feel good instantly, so that they can overcome their mundane life. That's why, I totally agree with the statement that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do because of following three reasons.

First and foremost, in this decade of science and technology, the social media has influenced the people very much. They get addicted to their mobile phones because of several Social sites and applications like facebook, whatsapp, twitter, instagram, tik tok, etc. I know these have benefits also as we remain in touch with people who live in another continent but now they become nocuous. The best example is 'Selfie trend', many people started uploading their selfies on FB, insta while doing swimming, river rafting, mountaineering, etc just for fun or just for getting more number of likes and because of this unwary act many of them have lost their lives.

Secondly, people are giving more importance to money instead of their passion and they prefer those jobs which offer them more money. They like to invest their money in only those businesses which give them large amount of profits without giving a second thought whether they are good for the society and environment or not? and their greediness give rise to several scams, charlatans, criminals, etc. For example,last year I heard about the nirav modi scam , an indian millionaire businessman, who had cheated with State Bank of India and looted its 250 million dollars of money and absconded the india. He did not think about the civilians whose money he had taken.

Thirdly, People are getting more reserved and anti-social and do not give importance to relations. They just restrain themselves into the work area. Whenever they are off from their offices, they like to go to movies and shopping and out for dinner instead of visiting their relatives and this is because of hectic lifestyle and scarcity of time. They wanted to do things which they enjoy and also which are beneficial for them like morning walks, routinely exercises, Spa, etc but they could not do all these because of working hours. For example, in my case, as i was preparing for toefl i had to dedicate 8-9 hours of my day to it , I could not be able to exercise daily or watch my favourite TV series because of paucity of time.

In conclusion, because of aforementioned reasons people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.