College students should choose their field of study in order to take employment.

As unemployment becomes one of the serious issues of the nation which leads to anxiety and depression among youngsters or graduates. there is a dire need to take immediate measures regarding unemployment and a significant requirement to counsel the high school students for choosing the field of study when they enter the college which will provide them employment after completing their studies. So, it should be necessary for students to take subjects on the availability of jobs not their interest.

Suppose if someone wants to be a historian in this era of science and technology and they have chosen history as their main subject in college. they have very minor chances of getting a job after the completion of their graduation. As we all know that history is not a professional subject and in order to get a job after college one may have to do either B.ed or MBAas both are professional courses. but on the other hand , if 1 student has taken admission in computer science then after 4 years of college they have ample of opportunites to persue their career in Private sector in any information and technology company as developer or programmer or data analyst.

Still if somebody has interest in becoming a poet or writer or pianist or musicians or dancer they may persue this dream as a side job or for their self-satisfaction with their main job as a engineer or pathologist etc. it is noxious to follow their passion with their job. but yes there are also some desires of people which are not possible for them to carry with their main jobs such as full time chef , etc.

people who choose their profession according to their passion not having job opportunity in their minds most probably regret after completion of college when they find no job in their field and this is will increase anger and guilt in youngsters which will lead to end their lives and also increase unemployment and decline the economy of the nation.

Hence, government of every nation should provide regular counceling and workshops for high school pass outs in order to make tangible decisions regarding their field of study before entering the college giving first priority to job opportunities not their passion or desires.