Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, By developing the technology there is at least one computer in each home. I absolutely agree with the idea that playing computer games can waste our times and it is our duty to avoid children from this type of games.

First, most of the computer games that teenagers are very enthusiasim about that is the games that about the criminal or war. This game categories have negative effects on children's behaviors. For example, about two month age when i was studynig about crucial people that under arrest in the Iran, i saw a very interesting news that state that about fifthy percents of the prisoners were computer games lover.

Second, most of the computer games in the market have significant effects on primary schools laziness. I saw a TV program about negative aspects of the computer games on students progressive. The scientist found uot that by playing computer, two hours per day, students average grades are plunge gradually about ten percents. and the studies showed that after one month that all students were avoided from playing the games, dramatic increase were showed on average grades.

Third, sitting on a chair and playing a computer for a long rime have bad effects on children physical health. todays, most of the students wear eyegalsses. Another study about students eyesight states that there are many harmful rays on the computer screen such as X-ray and gamma-ray that reduce eyesight in childrens.

To summarize, I think thas it is a fantastic idea that we will do for our children to save them from physical and mental diseases.