Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and more valued by the society in the past than they were nowadays

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Gone are the days when people used to see their teachers as outstanding figures in their lives. Unfortunately I do agree with the fact that teachers are overlooked these days. My reasons of support are Technology and its effects on people, economic standing and higher level of education among societies.

First and for most, I see technology as an adverse cause to this fact. People in this day and age are more exposed to Science, Art and crafts thanks to advent of Internet. Meaning that, humans since childhood are more prone to use Internet than ever before. One can learn different kinds of language or participate in an on-line course of business or even learn abstract painting with just a brief search on YouTube. Nevertheless, Internet as a conspicuous offspring of Technology plays significant roles in our lives, it causes a great discouragement over teachers’ lives. We are not any longer dependent to our instructors in schools.

Secondly, this modern era seems not to flourish teachers' lives economically. Indeed, it may seems strange but having low or even mediocre income these days, cause people to see us less important part of a society. Hence, teachers who are mostly afflicted by low salaries would encounter some unpleasant attitudes more than ever before. Although it is a shame for civilized humans, teachers suffers from this sort of views. It is been a while that I haven't heard of a kid unfolding of his/her dreams as a future teacher which itself is a good proof of teacher not being honored these days.

Last but not least, higher level of education among people, in comparison to older times is an undeniable fact which helps to untie the issue. People these days are more educated. Some has gained knowledge in medical sciences, some has become astronauts, and some has become great artists and so forth. These well-educated figures may seemed more valuable characters to our people. For example, I remember once my grandfather was telling me about his school days. When there were not abundant of literate kids in his town. I remember, he acknowledged that the highest level of education in his time was "Cycle", which was six grades of rudimentary studies. Obviously, at my grandfather’s time people would have respected the ones who had taught their kids more.

In sum, teachers with great deal of efforts are now less appreciated than before. Arrival of Internet, more educated people and economical stage are the facts that are by no means be ignored regarding to mentioned issue.