Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indisputable that teachers have greatly played a pivotal role in the guidance and teaching the students, in another way, there is no doubts that the teachers are one of the most important influenced persons for everyone in society. Therefore, views differ considerably when it comes to the issue of whether teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than today. Some people take that view that teachers nowadays have more respect and reputation by society because of their contribution, on the other hand, others assert that the teachers in the past were much respected and admired due to people’s culture in the past. Both of opposite arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to reasons, however, as far as I concerned, my personal experience and actual observation of life led me to disagree that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than today. The number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming, I would explore some of the main issues which are more conspicuous for me in the following paragraphs.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that modern teachers are more likely to contribute an inordinate amount of valuable thing into society, thus teachers are more valued today than the past. Nowadays teachers need to spend more time to be qualified as educators, therefore, they are more appreciated than teachers in the past. Take my professor as an example, when I was in high school I had a professor who had gotten his degree from one of the esteemed university in the world and he had undergone many hardships in order to get his Ph.D. degree, he knew about everything you imagine whenever I encountered to crises he came to me and helped me to prevail from the difficulty easier, maybe if I didn’t attend to his class I wouldn’t prosper like this.

Another interesting point which deserves some word is that thanks to the teacher’s educational course which they have got, they know that each student have different learning style for example, some of the students learn much by writing some of the students learn by participating in discussion and other learn by reading, the statistics have shown that in this contemporary life teachers are more updated and have more sufficient knowledge which helps student to broaden their knowledge and helps them to follow their goals.

Due to the aforementioned reasons which I discussed above, our societies have deemed the teachers as one of the most valuable and efficacious factors for our children's upcoming prosperity and the conductive appreciation are that they are more engaged to daily routines' of their students.