Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society

in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your

answer.

Without a shadow of doubt, teachers have an indispensable role in nurturing student who will be responsible for country’s arrangement. The more teachers concentrate on their valuable work, the more a society will burgeon. To have a maximum efficacy, teachers should be satisfied commercially, and they should be respected. An ineluctable query question which always has been the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether teachers’ work are more appreciated in our era or in the past. I personally contend that nowadays teacher are more respected in comparison to past, and many facilities have been provided for them. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently delve into my paramount reasons to justify my viewpoint.

The first aspect to point out is that nowadays teachers are paid more in comparison to the past. Not having a suitable amount of income, teachers are not able to concentrate on preparing nurtured students who build the country. In past, teachers used to have work in an alternative job to be financially satisfied; accordingly, teachers were not able to obviate the needs of students such as their scientific problems or their emotional issues due to the lack of concentration. On the other hand, today teachers earn one of the highest salaries in developed countries enabling them to handle their own life easily. Had governments not altered their viewpoint about teachers’ income, modern society would have been faced such a harsh issues that could have brought about crises.

The second reason I would like to mention is that the demand for being teacher has dramatically increased. A great deal of students look up to their teachers, and they consider themselves as future teachers. In addition, in developing societies, which girls were not permitted going to schools hitherto, the girls are more likely to choose their future job teaching in rural areas they are living there. Moreover, the growth of rural industries raise the need for trained teachers who nurture work forces for industries. For instance, in Iran due to the increment in cultivating arid lands, numerous persons should be hired from rural people; hence, the immediate need for teachers in this societies has raised the respect for teachers.

To sum up, no one can refute that teachers play a salient role in nurturing educated work forces who constitute the organization helping the country’s economy. I personally believe that today teachers are more respected in comparison to teachers in past. Their salary have increased helping them concentrate on their job. In addition growth of rural areas industry has made people in those areas accept that teacher’s role in society’s boon is outstanding. Therefore, governments should specify an appropriate budget to ministry of teaching.