Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship comprises a lot of meaning. It’s respecting, understandings, and supporting specially in hard situations that the person face during his life conflicts. However, the question is which group of friends brings happiness more than the other one. As many people believe many friends bring more happiness to person rather than less. I personally believe small group of friends bring more happiness to person than large group for many reasons.

First of all, small and over long period friends will understand my feelings even before I say anything and will in turn, respect my decisions .My one old experience during my school years is a good example for this. I have a close 3 friends, they are like my sisters since I have none and I pass through a hardest situation in my family when my dearest close friend ( grandfather ) pass away in this year. I felt in a situation of sadness and didn't go to the school for one week and decided to never go again as my grandfather who is a writer was always support my education and hold my hands. However,

my friends was a big support for me and they helped me to get out again to life and enjoy it when they respect my decision at first and accept it but what they did later, they convince me step by step that my grandfather will be much happier in his haven to see me successful person in my education.

In addition, with small group of friends we can soothing to manage our time together like if we decided to go a picnic we can easily do that because we have the same interests and almost same hobbies rather than big group which each one want to go to different place and enjoy his own and personal activity without take in considerations for others interesting.

In sum, although some people believe large group will bring much happiness as they will get enjoy their times more. But, I personally believe small, long period group of friends is more bringing to enjoyment because for their understanding and respecting as well as, easy manage our out time together.