Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

When it comes to the issue of the extended family importance now is greater than it was before, some people may agree with this statement and give us sound reason for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this idea and have different opinion. Also, those opponents can provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the extended family importance is greater than it was before because there are so many reasons support my point of view. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding this issue in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that now we need our extended family very much. Because the life develop very rapidly now. So, we need to get an experience from the people whom live around us. Extended family’s younger person’s advice consist of both knowledge and experience. Also, his advice contain a lot of care that may help us a lot.

Another reason why I advocate the attitude of the extended family importance now. Most of the parent work for long hours during a day. Extended family can help those parents in their children breeding. If the child spend most of the time out of the home, his parents can not know a lot of things which related to him. While if the children spend the time with them grandfather or grandmother that make the parent more comfort about their children.

Finally it is a well-established facts that if the children grow up among a big family’s members they will learn how to take care on their parents in the future.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people’s opinions are over whelming too much to be ignored.