Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities play a crucial role in our society. They are highly valued and their opinions are important to people of the community. A debatable questions sometimes arise that whether same value is given to their opinions by different age groups of people. From my perspective, I hold the view that younger people tend to put more importance on opinions of celebrities. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs present several compelling reasons with evidences.

The first thing that comes to my mind regarding value of opinions of famous people to different generations is that tendency of showing importance to others' comment changes over time. Usually, views on disparate matters have been deeply rooted by that time people becomes older. Thus, it is tough to change those views by saying some words. To shed light on this view, consider a person who believes on some religious view for his whole life. It is very unlikely that a comment from a famous person would change his view, thought that comment might be logical and irrefutable.

Secondly, with the advancement of technology and online services, nowadays people are aware and it becomes easy to spread a opinion via social media. Young people are more engaged in social media and when they group together, they like to discuss on comments or activities of beloved celebrities. Thus some people might get motivated by their heroes' speech or writings. For example, recently in Turkey, a famous superstar posts comment against ruling government and next day thousands of young people gathered at a public place to support his view.

In addition, young people are dreamy and most of them wish to have a life like their superstars. Teenagers are amazed by their beloved celebrities' talk and tend to follow their every movement and sometimes try to imitate them. As a result, opinion of celebrities becomes opinions of general public. By contrast, older people are not generally blind follower of celebrities and they do not constantly give importance to some person. They generally prioritize their own work and make secured future for their kids.

To wrap up, as human mind evolved continuously, opinion of celebrities have lesser effect on older people than younger ones.