For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

It is hard to identify which factors contribute positively on success in job field. A controversial question arise regarding preparation for job field is that whether study diligently contribute more than social skill? People often find positive contribution of communication skill and preparing social connection that help one to get better job in future. From my perspective I does not agree with this view and following paragraphs present some compelling reasons supporting my stand on this debate.

First and foremost, knowledge is the most valuable asset for a person to be successful in future. And childhood is the best time to study and gather knowledge on various subjects. As a student starts to know different aspects of disparate subjects on job field, they can choose whatever field he finds interesting and thus he can pursue his career on this path. For example, when I got admitted in university I chose computer science, learning about the available job sectors at that time and future perspective of this field in everyday life. Thus, it proves the importance of studying to ensure success in future.

The second thing that needs some words is the importance of experience that a student can acquire while studying. A student need to attend exam, participate in workshop and training sessions, conduct survey or research on some topic, present project work and many other tasks. All of these are learning experiences for a person and they can apply their skills in job field later. For instance, as a requirement of computer programming course, I had to attend lab regularly and at the end of the course I presented a demo application to my teachers. That was a wonderful experience and helped me lot while I started my first job and involved in a project which was almost similar to my application work.

Moreover, studying in school also develop communication skill. A student need to present his work to the class and it helps him to handle audience and learn from mistakes made in presentation. This also help a person to improve social skill and deal with many people, which is crucial in job field too.

To wrap it up, though many factors contribute to the success in job field and it varies from people to people, it can be said without any doubt that there is no alternative of studying hard in school to ensure a prosperous life.