Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The rules protecting young people from danger or temptation play in an important role in our society. Some people may believe that "The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict." However, I disagree with this statement. This opinion is supported by the following reasons.

First of all, in Japan, young people who commit a crime are not reported using their real names in media such as newspapers and televisions. There are a lot of rules which only impose them on the young person. For example, people under the age of 18 can not get a driving license. However, if teenagers drive a car without a license and are caught by the police, they are not exposed to their real names in Japan. On the other hand, the people over the age of 20 are reported a crime using their real names if they commit it.

Second, there are schools for young people who commit a crime. these schools teach moralities to them and give opportunities to return to society. For instance, When I was a junior high school student, there was a man whose behavior was bad. he committed a crime and entered a reform school. Several years later, I came across him. I was surprised by him because he became a polite man. According to him, thanks to the school, he always learned a lot of things and got a job. On the contrary, in the case of older people who commit a crime, it is difficult to return to society.

Certainly, some people feel that there are plenty of rules only for young people. An example of this, teenagers are limited in regard to drinking alcohol, getting a driving license, smoking and so on. However, I consider these rules to protect them from the dark side of society. Furthermore, the government gives them a chance to return the society by going to the reform school. Therefore I think the rules are not strict.

In conclusion, these reasons I mentioned above, I disagree with the statement.