Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Nowadays, it should be obvious that learning materials in school is a considerable importance in one’s future. There are different methods to increase the efficiency of learning in schools, but it is not fairly straightforward which one would have a greater impact on efficiency. Some people believe that they can studying alone is better to learn lessons since they can concentrate easily and would not distract by others. On the other hand, others think that students help each other in group activities to learn lessons. I, personally, hold the latter opinion. I believe that group activities bolster one’s self-confidence and motivation for learning. In what follows, I will pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my standpoint in this subject.

The first reason why group assignments are highly beneficial for learning is rooted in the fact that students have discussions with each other in group. It seems that group activity persuades students to express their knowledge about the subject. That is to say, every group member explains his/her point of view about the subject. In other words, they exchange ideas with each other and make a brainstorm, which have a profound impact on increasing the quality of the assignment. As a result, students can broad their horizon in that subject and learn many invaluable things about it.

The other point to corroborate my stance is that students can ask their questions in group. It is undeniable that usually, if not most of the time, there are some questions that students can not answer them by their own or it take a long time to solve it. By being in a group, other students can help to solve the question. Therefore students can learn more efficiently in less time. Moreover, I should mention that not only do students learn more efficiently, but also they learn to have responsibilities. Each member of the group has a specific task in the group. They cannot postpone their works while other members count on them. This is another focal advantages of group study that people should draw attention to.

All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counter examples might exist. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.