Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Future of the whole community is in hands of its young representatives. This statement disagrees with the opinion that youth does not spend sufficient time to helping communities. In my estimation, young people are the most active members of their districts. This can be proved by their participation in political protests, volunteer activities and environmental initiatives.

To start with, youth constitutes the majority of almost every group that protests for human rights. Young people consciously participate in civic parades and try to build a dialogue with local authorities. For example, I have recently participated in the protest for gender equality. With posters, I stood near the building of Parliament and demanded the government to increase female quota in Parliament. It confirms the fact that young people actively stand for the interests of their communities.

The next argument deals with the engagement of young people into volunteering. Many students organize free events for children, grown-ups and pensioners. For instance, I with my friend founded English Speaking Club for students and grown-ups. There we taught English on a volunteer basis and for free. During club’s functioning, we had more than seventy visitors. Therefore, young people like me are actively involved into volunteering for the sake of their local communities.

The last reason is that youth takes an active part in environmental initiatives. Every community benefits from the reduced amount of trash in the streets and cleaned parks. To illustrate that, I can give example from my own life, when at high school our class cleaned the whole central park. Our teachers organized us and gave necessary equipment, motivating us by high grades. In this way, we helped to clean our town and significantly improved its environmental conditions.

In the final analysis, young people play a crucial role in helping their districts. If they did not stand for human rights and freedoms, neither engaged in volunteering nor participated in environmental initiatives, the quality of life in their local communities would be much worse.