Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Needless to say, in our modern and sophisticated world, young people definitely play the most significant roles in a country. Considering the major part of a country is composed of young individuals indicates that the crucial influence of them on the decisions and the future of society. However, many people believe that youngsters don't have a critical impact on the decisions in the country's destiny, others oppose this idea by paying attention to advantages of youthfulness for cooperating in social and political affairs. I totally agree with the later opinion for the following reasons.

To begin with, not only the future of a society directly depends on the quality of decisions but also attitudes of decision-makers toward issues. Thus, in order to decide about important topics, it is necessary to exploit the maximum potential of members of the society. Some characters of young adults such as agility, flexibility, risk-taking and so on, establish that they are appropriate ones to make a decision in the different and uncertain situations. They are free-minded to investigate all aspects of a problem and resolve it as soon as possible. Therefore, many positive and impressive properties of youngsters allow them to be influential decision-makers who impress the next generation by predicting the requirements of the future based on present trends.

Additionally, today a high percentage of young adults are educated individuals who are well-informed in specific fields like economics, politics and social studies. These expert people are key elements and precious treasure for a community which thrives for success. The country should apply young knowledgeable people for important positions in order to make plans based on precise data. This is the best method of appreciating talented ones who are human capitals of a country. My country is a compelling example of this. In my country, young educated people are overlooked in governmental positions which lead to migration of genius individuals from the country. Thus, if a society doesn't understand the value and the effective role of every single person on the prosper, it will lose the great opportunities of being successful.

In conclusion, considering all the reasons mentioned above, I firmly support the idea which young people should be influential ones in making vital decisions about various topics. Youngsters have the required capacity to make plans for the future and they also know the proper solutions for specific problems. Moreover, they are familiar with the trends and future needs.