Do you agree or disagree with the following:

Some people believe that video games could inspire young students interest and make their study more efficient rather than distract them and be a waste of time, so young students should be allowed to play video games.

One of the main concerns among the experts of educational systems is about the efficient process of learning and studying for students. While some experts believe that some activities like playing games will have deleterious effects on the study habits of the students, others, including me, have the opposite point of view. Regarding this point, I firmly believe that, playing video games helps students to study efficiently. Not only, can they learn planning, but also their creativity will enrich. In what follows, the most outstanding reasons will be scrutinized to clarify the discussion.

First and foremost, students will be able to learn how they should plan different activities in different circumstances. It is inevitable for a student to have a determined plan during his or her studies. During playing the video games, students have to contemplate different aspects of the game and put them in order to reach the final targets. Consequently, the student's brain gradually learns systematic thinking process. There is no doubt that they can exploit these valuable experiences in other areas like study activities. Based on my own personal experience, when I was a high school student I used to play Clash of Clones as a well-known video game. During this game, the player should create different strategies in order to conquer the cities. I gain much invaluable information that was useful to me during the mathematic course. By taking into account all of them in my mind; I focused on related study materials. Eventually, I got a fantastic grade on the final exam. In fact, the more time for playing games, the more invaluable planning tactics will emerge for the player.

The other significant point is that, the ability of being creative will be strengthened by playing video games. Consequently, whenever students confront with similar conditions, they will put this ability to solve the problems efficiently. A recent study conducted by the University of Tehran has revealed that there is a direct link between the ability of presentation of novel solutions and being successful in study programs. Based on these experiments, those students who have played video games could achieve remarkable results earlier the others who were assigned to just study without any extra activities.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that playing video games can be considered as a rational method to increase the performance of the students. This assertion is based on two main reasons. First, students will plan efficiently during their studies. Moreover, their brains will be trained to be more creative. That's why it is highly recommended for educational systems to give the opportunity of playing games to students.